Poppers Poppers Guide Poppers Forum Poppers Reviews

Quality control woes in the UK

Posted on Poppers Guide's Forum

Topic created by Sunkenlust
on Sun, 25 Jun 2023 at 10:53

Sunkenlust said on Sun, 25 Jun 2023 at 10:53...

I need a sanity check here from more experienced users. I'm in the UK, and I've been popperbating for on and off for about 7 years. Lately poppers have had no positive effect, but once in a blue moon I have a great session.

For a while I thought it was me. Maybe I was doing them too often, I was in the trough of some hormonal cycle I'm only vaguely aware of, or I'm getting older (I'll be 50 next year). I like to think I'm a heathy middle-aged man, as apart from poppers I stay way from putting any man-made chemicals in my body (even down to the shampoo I use) and I've continued to watch my diet and maintain a healthy weight. I've taken breaks to test if if I was overdoing it, but I'm wondering if the main independent variable is the shit quality control of the manufacturers.

So many times lately all the poppers do is take away my erection and kill my sex drive absolutely dead for a few hours. Pretty frustrating…not just weak effects, but the exact opposite of what you'd want. I've got them online from a few places (including from France), got them in shops, etc, but I've never found a source that gives me consistently good results.

Anyone else thinking the same thing? I really feel like I'm wasting my time and money these days. If it was overuse that would be something in my control, but when you don't know what actually in the bottle it's a frustrating crapshoot.

Billy said on Sun, 25 Jun 2023 at 14:15...

Have you tried Double Scorpio? I’m also mid 40s and I’m the UK and I’ve got on well with White Gold particularly.

However there’s no denying the side effects even from a good clean bottle. I’ve an addictive nature and I’ll keep on hitting it.’ With a consequence of lowered energy level and anxiety for weeks afterwards.