Poppers Poppers Guide Poppers Forum Poppers Reviews

The boiling point of isopropyl nitrite is 39 degrees.

Posted on Poppers Guide's Forum

Topic created by Justin
on Thu, 15 Jul 2021 at 13:09

Justin said on Thu, 15 Jul 2021 at 13:09...

The boiling point of isopropyl nitrite is 39 degrees. When the room temperature is 40 degrees, will it be dangerous? Will it explode?

Justin said on Thu, 15 Jul 2021 at 13:12...

When the bottled liquid reaches the boiling point, will the bottle explode? If it explodes physically, it will burn

pp_slut said on Thu, 15 Jul 2021 at 16:01...

I'm no chemistry expert, but does boiling point not only mean changing from liquid to vaporous?
Please correct me if I'm wrong!
It's a long time since school and I had more eyes for our good looking teacher (omg - what a real pretty lady) than anything else....

Boiling does not always mean a exothermic reaction.
In fact if you boil water, than the water is changing from liquid to vaporous because you add heat - but it does not mean the water producces heat

It's similar to melting point - which indicates the temperature at which something is changing from solid to liquid.

I'm right?

pp_slut said on Thu, 15 Jul 2021 at 16:23...

...and time during changing temperature and surounding pressure is also something which effects melting, boiling...
So it's more how much energy over which time you're adding to the stuff and if there is any other substance for reaction.

At 40 degrees in a room it will try to change from liquid to vaporous and some small amout will do so which rises the pressure inside the bottle a bit, but the bottle is strong enought to not leak.

If you open the bottle you will allow the stuff extend and at the end of the day you will have a smelly room and a empty bottle.
Nothing more I guess.

If you take the bottle out a freezer and but it staight away into some hot, buring flame, than you add more energy in a short time and the bottle will probably break, which means: